ENJOY this EXCLUSIVE release of Hoax Hunters' new track, “Volume,”  from their brand new LP, Comfort & Safety!

Get out your sweater razors, cuz this puppy’s got some serious FUZZ going on.  The band’s signature hazy yet shimmery feel comes through in this just over two minute tune.  Effervescent punk keeps the song forever propelling up and forward, and the pop punk vibe keeps things bouncy.  The refrains involve lead vocalist PJ Sykes singing in unison with his feathered guitar licks, and the result is catchy as hell.  Rounding out the fuzz trio are Tim Falen (Hot Dolphin, The Diamond Center) and James O’Neill (The Snowy Owls). 

Preorder the album (available in limited supply in blue!) at Negative Fun Records. The album releases August 5. 

Catch Hoax Hunters at their album release show, 8/8 @ Gallery 5 with Positive No and Motherfuckin Dave Watkins! 8:30 pm, $5;

RVA noise-rockers Hoax Hunters have been building up to the release of their debut full-length, Comfort & Safety, for quite a while, but the wait is almost over—the album will hit the streets next Tuesday, August 5. A record release show at Gallery 5 on August 8 will follow hot on the release date’s heels. To tide us over until that day comes, they’ve supplied RVA Mag with an exclusive stream of a brand new track from the LP, entitled “Breathe.”

Negative Fun Records Release Party Weekend!Hoax Hunters “Comfort & Safety” LP - Richmond, VAGhostt Bllonde split 7” - Raleigh, NC

Negative Fun Records Release Party Weekend!
Hoax Hunters “Comfort & Safety” LP - Richmond, VA
Ghostt Bllonde split 7” - Raleigh, NC